Meet our Board

Community Action's fifteen-member Board of Directors has a tripartite structure, which is a requirement for all Community Action Agencies nationwide.

One third of the members of the board are elected public officials currently holding office or their representative, at least one third are elected to represent  low-income individuals and families in the communities served, and the remainder shall be a representative from the private sector, which includes representatives of business, industry, labor, and other major groups and interests in the community.

Name Email Term
Community Representative    
Mr. Jerol Bryant, Treasurer jeroljean509@embargmail.com 6/30/21-6/30/24
 Ms. Ruzalia Davis, Secretary  cwspamlico@coastalwomensshelter.net 6/30/19-6/30/22 
 Ms. June Vann, Chair junevann19@yahoo.com 6/30/20-6/30/23
Mr. Julian Tripp julian.tripp@efirstflight.com 6/30/20-6/30/23
Mr. Jonathan Slager jonathans@legalaidnc.org 6/30/20-6/30/23
Low Income     
 Mr. Bernard White kason6@outlook.com 6/30/19-6/30/22
 Ms. Laurel Jackson jlaurel064@gmail.com 6/30/22-6/30/25
 Ms. Gwendolyn DeKoning gdekoning36@gmail.com 6/30/21-6/30/24
 Ms. LaQuitta Williams quittalmw@gmail.com 6/30/21-6/30/24
 Elected Officials    
 Mr. Theron McCabe crystal1001@centurylink.net 6/30/21-6/30/24
 Ms. Peggie Garner peggie_garner@ncsu.edu  6/30/21-6/30/24
Mr. James Harper harper@ec.rr.com 6/30/20-6/30/23 
Rev. Charles Dudley, Vice Chair pastordudley@yahoo.com  6/30/21-6/30/24 
Ms. Sharon Harker  s.harker@beaufortnc.org 6/30/22-6/30/25 
membership-81.png

Donate today

A common thread through all of our services, be they Family Services, Senior Services, or Housing Services, is that we help change lives by providing needed resources and support. Coastal Community Action, Inc. provides needed services to thousands of residents in our region annually.